616 Fifth Avenue, Unit 106
Belmar, NJ 07719
732-201-4133
CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER: Thomas B. Considine



PRESIDENT: Rep. Tom Oliverson, TX VICE PRESIDENT: Asw. Pamela Hunter, NY TREASURER: Sen. Paul Utke, MN SECRETARY: Rep. Edmond Jordan, LA

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT: Rep. Deborah Ferguson, AR

National Council of Insurance Legislators (NCOIL)

Resolution Recognizing the Outstanding Service of Representative Rachel Roberts

*Adopted by the NCOIL Executive Committee on November 24, 2024

WHEREAS, Rachel Roberts has served with distinction in the Kentucky House of Representatives after being elected in 2020; and

WHEREAS, Rachel was the first woman to hold the House District 67 seat and one of only 6 women in Kentucky history to be elected to House leadership; and

WHEREAS, Rachel has been an active NCOIL Member, having served as Chair of the Joint State-Federal Relations & International Insurance Issues Committee and Vice Chair of the NCOIL Health Insurance & Long Term Care Issues Committee; and

WHEREAS, Rachel has been a leader on a number of issues at NCOIL including serving as sponsor of the NCOIL Model Act in Support of Mental Health Wellness Exams; and

WHEREAS, Rachel has represented NCOIL excellently, often on short notice, as a Member of the Interstate Insurance Product Regulation Commission Legislative Committee at meetings & conferences across the nation; and

WHEREAS, in addition to her service to NCOIL, Rachel is a successful business owner and community leader; and

WHEREAS, NCOIL legislators, staff, and participants have thoroughly enjoyed the hours they have spent working with, laughing with, learning from, and growing to know her as an effective legislator and a truly fine woman; and

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, the NCOIL Executive Committee wishes to recognize Rachel's outstanding service to NCOIL; and

BE IT FINALLY RESOLVED, with great appreciation, that NCOIL will send this Resolution to Rachel in honor of her special place in NCOIL History.

^{*}Sponsored by Rep. Tom Oliverson, M.D. (TX); Asw. Pamela Hunter (NY); Sen. Paul Utke (MN); Rep. Edmond Jordan (LA); Rep. Michael Meredith (KY); Rep. Michael "Sarge" Pollock (KY); Rep. Cherlynn Stevenson (KY)